Take time to smell the roses…

31 Dec

Fortunately and unfortunately, I work and live in the same building.  This means that I have to force myself to leave the building to check out what’s happening in the world around me. 

When I have some free time or when I need to get some air, I walk out to the walkways between the two major building and take a peak. 

On one beautiful October morning, I saw the following:

 

 

The view is of Arthur Harbor and the Marr Ice Piedmont.  There was such a beautiful reflection in the water.  I tried to capture it with my camera, but as I have alluded to before, sometimes photos can’t replicate the real view.  It was really magnificent. 

This is part of the amazing scenery I get the pleasure to view when I stop and smell the roses around here.

Leave a Reply

