My bags are packed and I am ready to go…

29 Aug

As the song goes, my bags are packed (well almost) and I am (almost) ready to go.  {Song:  Leaving on a jet plane by James Taylor} I have 2 1/2 days left in Colorado.  I am enjoying as much sunshine and green grass as I can.  And with thoughts of very limited fresh produce, I am taking in as much fresh fruit and vegetables as I can.  I think other than the canned and frozen, I will rely on fruit rollups and dried fruits.  Yummy!  It will be part of the adventure.

I am making my final arrangements to leave what seems like my comfort zone and my home, both physically, emotionally, and spiritually.  Okay, enough of the mushy stuff!

I made the final purchases of the pretty new camera and all the accessories.  Who would have thought that a new job would be such an extreme adventure with a new address, new attire, and new toys.  Oh the fun change can bring.  I can only imagine what my next job following Antarctica will bring.  What could top all of this.  {If you have any ideas or connections, please don’t hesitate to share them with me.}

So, I have not lived up to my committment of one posting a day before I left, but I can only assure you that if nothing exciting is happening, I will keep my boring exsistance to myself. He, He!!!  I will be sure to keep you all updated when the fun starts rolling in!  And I am sure that will be VERY soon.

At this point, my only requirement is to totally clean my home, finish packing, enjoy time with family and friends, and enjoy the freedom of not working.  It’s pretty challenging, but I think I can handle this.

2 Responses to “My bags are packed and I am ready to go…”

  1. Mark and Wendy September 1, 2008 at 12:19 am #

    Hi, Marci! We still can’t believe you are going to Antarctica. At least, um, Summer (?) is coming… Just a quick question: What exactly are you going to be doing there?

    BTW, cool blog. We are impressed. Never knew anyone with a blog. You are the coolest!

    Mark and Wendy and Rebecca

  2. Karen September 2, 2008 at 5:49 pm #

    the students all were asking about you today, so i am starting a bulletin board ‘dispatches from the ice’ Ill ‘edit’ anything I put up.Cant wait till u upload any pix on here.
    Michael did a great job.

Leave a Reply

